Books by Shannon Rule' Bardwell


Original Sin

The Seven Deadlies

Come to Roost

A Cup of Comfort





Rocking Chair Reader

Family Gatherings


 or Order by US Mail


or Order by US Mail


or Order by US Mail

"Original Sin - The Seven Deadlies Come Home to Roost" is a collection of short stories for each of the seven deadly sins. Each sin is depicted by an original work of art chosen for the book. The story "Henry and the Naked Ladies" was contributed by Shannon Rule', GCWA member.

"Cup of Comfort Devotional" is a daily devotional book including twelve true stories describing God's protection, provision, mercy, love and grace. Shannon Rule' contributed the story for the month of June as well as nine devotions.

Described as “…easy on the eyes and ears and so very important to the heart,” “Family Gatherings” is the third book in the “Rocking Chair Reader” series. The collection of short stories includes "4' o'clock Ritual" by GCWA member Shannon Rule'. 

Shannon Rule' Bardwell  is a contributing author in GCWA's 2008 anthology Teacakes and Afternoon Tales.


Click on cover for more information Ř


Shannon Rule'  Bardwell

is a writer and paralegal. Her short stories have placed in several "Let's Write" contests. She is a frequent contributor to the "Starkville Daily News" and the "Magnolia Quarterly". Shannon favors inspirational, memoir and humor writing.

A Cup of Comfort for Nurses

Christian Miracles


or Order by US Mail


or Order by US Mail

FROM THE PUBLISHER: Doctors have long been considered the heroes of the medical profession. Yet it is the nurses who are there for us at birth, death, and every bump, bruise, or break in between. A Cup of Comfort for Nurses brings the tales of more than fifty of these underappreciated professionals to life.

Awe-inspiring and astonishing, this delightful collection reminds readers that miracles didn't cease when Jesus and his apostles left this Earth. God promised to be with believers always, acting on their behalf--and "Christian Miracles" is a testament to the power and force of that promise.

Return to Books by GCWA Authors